Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

September 5, 2010

Posted by djw209 on September 5, 2010

I photographed at wedding on the grounds of this estate this weekend. The wedding was held on the beach and the reception on a lawn overlooking the ceremony site. Just stunning. You had to drive past this house in order to get to the ceremony/reception site.

Go visit the Crane Estate located in Ipswich, MA!

5 Responses to “September 5, 2010”

  1. Jessica said

    Yes please I would like to live there. Only not at all because I can’t imagine trying to keep a place like that clean. 🙂

    • djw209 said

      Jess I think that your family and my family could move into that house and we wouldn’t realize that multiple families were living there. I wish I had time to tour the house. Maybe some day!

  2. Pam said

    WOW! What a location! Can’t wait to see the pics!

  3. Beth said

    OMG that’s GORGEOUS!!! Reminds me of some of the estates/castles I’ve visited in Europe!

    • djw209 said

      The photographer I work with and I agreed that this house would fit in very well with the castles in the Loire Valley in France except for the local materials used to build this house.

Leave a Reply

 
