Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

my first giveaway – CLOSED

Posted by djw209 on August 20, 2010

I love coupons.

Well that is an understatement – I mean coupons are like free money. And who doesn’t love free money?

I try to alwasy use coupons on all my purchases – even my online purchases. I don’t buy anything online until I’ve searched for a discount/promotion code (and tried them all out before the purchase).

So earlier this year I received one of the coveted P&G BrandSaver coupon books. No, I didn’t get it for free. I bought $50 worth of P&G products between February 1, 2010 and April 15, 2010, sent in my original receipts and the filled out form and received this book that contains $100 worth of P&G coupons.

I kinda misplaced this little booklet until today – so I first removed all the expired coupons. Then I went through and realized that I would only be using a handful of the coupons – what a waste! So I thought – someone out there would want these coupons.

Then I had this idea that I would giveaway the remaining unexpired coupons to one of my blog readers (or whomever entered my contest). I’ll send you these coupons (about 26 of them!) free of charge (it’ll cost me just a simple stamp) and then all I ask of you is to pass along the remaining coupons you won’t be using.

I altered the cell phone pic just a bit so the barcodes can't be seen. Not sure if I needed to do this, but I'd rather be safe than sorry.

There are a total of 26 coupons and are for:

  • Downy
  • Oral-B
  • Pur
  • Pepto-Bismol
  • Scope
  • Crest Glide
  • Metamucil
  • Olay
  • Old Spice
  • Febreze Sport
  • Bounce.

All the coupons expire either at the end of October 2010 or January 2011. There are at least 2 coupons for each product mentioned above except for Febreze and Bounce (they only have 1 coupon each both expiring January 2011).

I am not being paid or sponsored to do this giveaway. I could have just thrown these coupons in the garbage, but I felt that since I wasn’t using a lot of the coupons, I would share them with my readers (ok that word makes it look like I have a ton of readers, and I really don’t LOL). So chances are, if you enter, you will probably win this envelope full of coupons.

So how do you enter?

It’s really simple.

Just leave me a comment to this post between today (August 20, 2010) and next Friday (August 27, 2010) at 3pm.  Make sure you leave me your email address so I can email you if you won.

That’s it.

I mean you can tweet about it (I’m @djw209) and tell all your friends and blog about this giveaway, but I won’t be awarding extra entries for doing all that.

I’ll use random.org to pick 1 winner. The winner will be posted and emailed by 5pm on August 27, 2010.

****updated***

So I only had 1 person enter my giveaway, so I didn’t need to use the random.org generator to pick a winner. Congrats Jessica, I hope you are able to use the coupons!

One Response to “my first giveaway – CLOSED”

  1. Jessica said

    I think it is a good idea to pass along coupons when you can’t use them. I am constantly doing that. I have even been known to take the million baby coupons that get mailed to us monthly (of which I use zero) and hand them to perfect strangers in Target. I have a friend who I pass coupons back and forth with all the time too. So go ahead and enter me, I’m sure I can find a way to put them to good use and quite frankly, they are like throwing away money. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
