Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

I won!!

Posted by djw209 on August 18, 2010

As many of you know, I am a budding photographer. One way to market your business is to have a web presence.

I’ve uploaded pictures onto my flickr account so I can show prospective clients my recent wedding work – but I wanted something more professional looking.

Enter Bludomain.

I hope to be debuting my professional photography website soon.

So what does a picture of my canned green beans (oh BTW, Danny and I canned 51 pints of green beans) and bluDomain have to do with each other?

Well Blu just celebrated it’s 7th birthday on July 29. And they had tons of contests…one was:

“Find something in your home, office, garage that you no longer want!
If you win, we get that for our BIRTHDAY PRESENT”

I took the above picture of and submitted it as something I’d love to send as their birthday present, thinking it was a long shot.

Well I won a $200 Apple gift card because “BLU is going ORGANIC! We choose you … GREEN BEANS!” for their birthday present!

Leave a Reply

 
