Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

May 31, 2010

Posted by djw209 on May 31, 2010

This weekend we are in Pennsylvania spending Memorial Day weekend with my parents and sister. I also co-hosted a baby shower for a dear friend who is expecting her first child at the end of June!!

This week’s picture is of my sister who ran Boalsburg’s Memorial Day run – 2nd year in a row! I am so proud of her.

After she crossed the start/finish line!! This is a super hard race, she didn't win, but she did finish the race!

My Mom’s gardens were just starting to bloom – and her poppies were looking glorious!

AV Mode; ISO 400; f/5.6; 1/250 secs; flash did not fire

2 Responses to “May 31, 2010”

  1. […] May 31, 2010 […]

  2. Jessica said

    I don’t know that I would run a marathon the same weekend I was busy moving into a house. Crazy!!

    Glad I got to see you!!

Leave a Reply

 
