Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

March 21, 2010

Posted by djw209 on March 21, 2010

I go to this amazing church and there is a huge cemetery behind the church. I’ve posted pics before of this huge tree in the cemetery.

So I went for a walk on a Sunday afternoon and I everything I saw in the cemetery was so cool. I had to share with all 3 of my blog readers! All the images are unedited. I kinda ran out of time – and same as last week, the converter I use to convert from RAW to jpeg stripped the images of all EXIF data.

Some of the headstones were old...

Look at the date on this - 1825!

This person fought in Civil War!!!!

Cool Satute in on a tombstone.

An American Legion Member.

Some died way too soon...

Some had rather thick headstones.

And others had really thin headstones.

It looks like this headstone has been toppled over for a number of years.

Some headstones are coming out of the ground.

And still others are firmly in the ground.

Not all of the graves are from the 1800’s. On another walk I took around another section of the cemetery, I saw this grave and took pics of it using my cell phone.

Leave a Reply

 
