Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

What I did this weekend

Posted by djw209 on February 1, 2010

We caught up on our sleep.

We took a walk on a frozen lake. I wiped out on the lake…and my camera hit the ice too.

I tried editing images on my laptop at home – but the screen kept turning on and off. I just got this laptop repaired. I planned on posting images from the weekend of Jan 23 and Jan 30…but I couldn’t because of the screen issue.

So I thought last night, oh, no problem I’ll bring home my work laptop to post the weekend pictures on Monday night. Nope, I’m not babysitting a 4 year old and 10 month old boys. So I guess I will try to edit and post images after I get the baby to fall asleep (of course in my arms…oh how I love holding babies!!!) and his older brother is watching some show on some kids TV network. I should really invest in some Thomas the Train DVD’s so we can watch those instead of the good night program on Nick Jr.

But the picture I have to post from weekend of Jan 23 is of the oldest boy I’m watching tonight!

So, this is a boring post with no pictures, no funny stories (unless you consider me falling on the ice funny…and me just laying there laughing while Danny scrambled to pick up my camera off the ice) and no cool youtube videos. Just plain ol’ text.

Did anyone catch the Duggar’s show last night?

2 Responses to “What I did this weekend”

  1. I am glad you and the camera are ok! I didn’t catch the Duggars…was it good?

  2. Jessica said

    Didn’t see the Duggars, sorry!

    Glad to hear that you and the camera are doing ok and I hope you enjoyed playing with the kiddos. It is a good time that you won’t be able to get back—so let that baby sleep in your arms!

Leave a Reply

 
