Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

Update and Haiti

Posted by djw209 on January 26, 2010

I did take pictures this past weekend on top of singing in 2 choral concerts, running a friend around since her husband is away with the Army National Guard and she got into a car accident with her 2 young boys in the car (praise God no one was injured – just the car with minor damage), cleaning our entire condo since we have a showing tonight (pray that we get a buyer soon!!) bake & decorate a cake to feed approximately 60 people for tonight and attend 2 gatherings (Sunday night and tonight – which means we also had to make food to bring to those parties). I also work full time, so I haven’t had much time after work to edit images.

I promise I’ll post my weekend picture later this week.

I wanted to leave you with the words of one of the songs that we sang in our concerts over the weekend. We started rehearsals in September 2009 with performances Jan 22 and 24, 2010. The following song, Prayer of the Children, was so touching after the earthquake in Haiti.

Prayer of the Children

Can you hear the prayer of the children
on bended knee, in the shadow of an unknown room?
Empty eyes with no more tears to cry
turning heavenward toward the light.

Crying,” Jesus, help me
to see the morning light of one more day,
but if I should die before I wake,
I pray my soul to take.”

Can you feel the hearts of the children
aching for home, for something of their very own.
Reaching hands with nothing to hold onto
but hope for a better day, a better day.

Crying,” Jesus, help me
to feel the love again in my own land,
but if unknown roads lead away from home,
give me loving arms, ‘way from harm.”

Can you hear the voice of the children
softly pleading for silence in their shattered world?
Angry guns preach a gospel full of hate,
blood of the innocent on their hands.

Crying,” Jesus, help me
to feel the sun again upon my face?
For when darkness clears, I know you’re near,
bringing peace again.”

Dali čujete sve dječje molitve?

Can you hear the prayer of the children?

The lyrics were taken from Wikipedia. For more information about this song, please visit http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prayer_of_the_Children

While we haven’t yet received the soundtrack from our concert, I wanted you to be able to hear this beautiful song. Enjoy!

One Response to “Update and Haiti”

  1. SO touching! You are one busy lady!

Leave a Reply

 
