Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

Weekend #3 – The Calm Before the Storm

Posted by djw209 on January 18, 2010

Canon EOS 50D; AV Mode; ISO 200; f/9; 1/200 sec; flash did not fire

This is the cemetery behind my church in York, Maine, taken a few hours before a snow storm hit on January 17, 2010.

I edited the image in Lightroom.

4 Responses to “Weekend #3 – The Calm Before the Storm”

  1. Pam said

    Love it – so serene!

  2. Jessica said

    What an awesome photo. I love it! And you got Lightroom. How do you like it? I have it and have NO IDEA what I am doing when I use it. I might have to get a lesson or two from you. 🙂

    • djw209 said

      I am still getting used to Lightroom – I found some online tutorials that I need to sit down and do because I want to be able to edit my images. but Lightroom has things called “Presets” similar to Photoshop’s “Actions” I think anyway. So I’ve downloaded a bunch of free presets and I hope to play with them soon. I used a preset that lightroom already had in the program to edit the picture above. But I do plan on getting my hands on a copy of Photoshop elements since I’m going to be hired by my photographer I work with to help her edit the wedding pictures. 🙂 So I’ll need lessons from you to learn how to use photoshop. I’m thinking that a trip down to NC is in order – my cousin is now based at Ft. Bragg and my Aunt lives on the very western side of the state – near the Biltmore house!

  3. ArmyMom said

    Beautiful shot!!! Love it!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

Leave a Reply

 
