Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

Family Fun

Posted by djw209 on October 27, 2009

This week’s McLinky Blog Hop theme is “Family Fun”. Which is perfect timing because this past Friday night we had my brother in law and his now ex-girlfriend come over for pizza and game night.

I made 2 pizzas, we sat around talking and laughing before pulling out our favorite game, Phase 10.

We laughed the ENTIRE time playing this game – almost peed my pants a few times laughing so hard!

Playing Phase 10 isn’t the only thing Danny and I LOVE to do together. Since I’m working from home today (the internet doesn’t work at my office – it’s worse than old school dialup – my email times out, it sucks) and all my pictures are on an external hard drive at work, I will just make a list of things that we love to do together:

  • In the summer, we love to find swimming holes to go swimming at. We found this one swimming hole on the Maine/NH border and oh man the people who were there – wow. Let’s just say, Danny and I had a BLAST people watching.
  • Day trips – we love checking out new places, or Danny showing me special places in the state. It’s great because I get to know more about Danny and our wonderful state. Best of all, we always pack our lunch, find a scenic overlook and eat together.
  • Sometimes we dance to the music played in the grocery store while picking out our produce. Yes, we dance in the produce section of the grocery store.
  • We enjoy a good bonfire. Doesn’t have to be huge, but sitting around a fire is always amazing time. We talk and watch the fire. So relaxing!!
  • Going to a local farm and picking various fruits and veggies has been something that we have done together since we first met. Apple picking is probably my favorite fruit to pick – because then it means that I get to do TONS of baking (I made 5 apple pies yesterday and I have tons more apples – anyone have any apple recipes to pass along?)

For more fun things to do as a family, just hop to another blog!
Replace this sentence with your content, do not remove any code past this sentence.
MckLinky Blog Hop

Click here to enter your link in the blog hop and view the entire list of entered links…

2 Responses to “Family Fun”

  1. Pam said

    That game sounds great – as do all your other activities! With so many fun hobbies, I predict you guys will have many years of happiness!

  2. Jessica said

    We love Phase 10 too. Our friends have it and we keep meaning to pick it up for ourselves. Maybe as a stocking stuffer for Dan or something.
    I love that you dance in the produce section. That is so sweet!!

Leave a Reply

 
