Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

DipTacular – Knorr’s Spinach Dip

Posted by djw209 on September 4, 2009

My friend Nichole introduced me to Knorr’s Spinach Dip at my first Seacoast Community Chorus party. She was smart – she doubled the recipe, brought 2 bags of Frito’s and stood back. I bet that within 15 minutes the bread bowl that held the spinach dip was devoured. Ever since then it’s my favorite dip to take to parties, even to have around the house!

Oh, and since this is part of BooMama‘s DipTacular, which is being posted 1 day before the best college football team in the world starts their 2009 season, I thought it would be fun to participate.

And do I even need to mention who I’m rooting for this year? I mean isn’t it obvious? A girl who grew up in central Pennsylvania and went to college in Pennsylvania only has 1 team that I can even root for – PENN STATE!!!!!

KNORR SPINACH DIP

INGREDIENTS

1 package (10 oz.) frozen chopped spinach, thawed and squeezed dry (use a dark color dish towel because this will stain light colored dish towels since you need to remove ALL the liquid from the thawed spinach)

1 container (16 oz.) sour cream

1 cup Mayonnaise

1 package Knorr® Vegetable recipe mix

1 can (8 oz.) water chestnuts, drained and chopped

3 green onions, chopped

PREPARATION

Combine all ingredients and chill about 2 hours (it tastes better if you let it sit overnight in the fridge).

You can then place the dip in a regular bowl or create a bread bowl and then serve with Frito’s!!

A new serving idea: Hollow out cucumber slices and cherry tomatoes and fill with this dip.

2 Responses to “DipTacular – Knorr’s Spinach Dip”

  1. pam said

    We’ve been enjoying this dip for years (ours doesn’t have water chestnuts though, and we use Knorr Leek mix.) We always use the bread bowl though – I’ll have to try it with chips next time.

  2. Heather said

    I have never had a dip like this, it sounds great! I will be trying it for sure!! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
