Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

Tempt My Tummy Tuesday – Three Cheese Manicotti

Posted by djw209 on July 28, 2009

Blessed with Grace

This is my favorite recipe for manicotti. I found it online somewhere a while ago and it’s so simple to make that I made it as one of the meals I took over to my friends house shortly after they had their twin girls!

Enjoy!

Three Cheese Manicotti

INGREDIENTS:

  • 20 uncooked manicotti shells
  • 2 (15 ounce) containers ricotta cheese
  • 5 cups shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 1 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 2 teaspoons dried basil
  • 2 teaspoons dried oregano
  • 1 teaspoon onion powder
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon seasoned salt
  • 2 (26 ounce) jars spaghetti sauce

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Cook manicotti according to package directions. Meanwhile, in a bowl, combine the ricotta cheese, 3 cups mozzarella cheese, Parmesan cheese, eggs and seasonings. Spread 1 cup spaghetti sauce each in two ungreased 13-in. x 9-in. x 2-in. baking dishes. Stuff manicotti shells with cheese mixture; arrange over sauce. Top with remaining sauce.
  2. Cover and bake at 375 degrees F for 35-40 minutes. Uncover; sprinkle with remaining mozzarella cheese. Bake 10 minutes longer or until cheese is melted and manicotti is heated through.

I prefer to make my own tomato sauce…and it’s really not that hard. I always use Martha Stewart’s Basic Tomato Sauce.

6 Responses to “Tempt My Tummy Tuesday – Three Cheese Manicotti”

  1. This is something interesting! I should try it.

  2. Pam said

    YUMMMMMMMY! That sounds so good! I’ve made manicotti many times, but have never tried all cheese – I may have to give that a go!

  3. Brenda said

    Manicotti is one of my favorites. I have never made it at home. Thanks for the yummy recipe.

  4. Jessica said

    I will have to try this. Dan actually told me over the weekend that he was really craving some manacotti. My sister and her boyfriend make it, but we didn’t get a chance to have it while we were there visiting.

  5. Oh yum. I love manicotti. My sister has a similar recipe. Thanks for linking to TMTT, this week.

  6. Brenda said

    Looks great! I love manicotti.

Leave a Reply

 
