Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

Bake Me a Wish

Posted by djw209 on July 11, 2009

Emilie over at Baby Loving Mama is giving away one of the singular sensations from Bake Me a Wish. What’s awesome about Bake Me a Wish (other than their fantastic prices and shipping costs) 5% of any cake order goes to Bake Me A Wish!’s Operation: Birthday Cake!!!

Together with their partner Soldiers’ Angels donates birthday cakes each month to soldiers overseas who are having a birthday. See more on this cause here. What a fabulous way to build our troops morale!

Go here to enter this giveaway – ends July 19.

2 Responses to “Bake Me a Wish”

  1. Jessica said

    I found you! Do you like word press better? Worse? I have thought about changing from Blogger before.

    • djw209 said

      So far I like it – I haven’t had much time to play around with it. I have discovered though that you have to buy a package to edit CSS, so I’m pretty much stuck with the templates they provide on WordPress. But so far, all my blogger posts have appeared (well with a number of my old posts duplicated 3 or 4 times). I brought over all my blogger buttons for other blogs but only to find that if I change themes, the widgets I selected disappeared. So I’ll get working on it this weekend I think.

Leave a Reply

 
