Photography, Cakes and Everything That's Great

  • Contact Me

  • My Cakes

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • The Past

  • Recent Posts

Wish Bone

Posted by djw209 on May 20, 2009

So I have been reading Busy Mom’s blog for a few years and really enjoy all the antics of her family. She is having this awesome give away on her blog – you could win a $100 grocery gift card and a Wish Bone pack (valued at $46.10). Click here for more information about her giveaway and also check out her blog…you will so enjoy it!

The reason why I want to win this Wish Bone gift pack is because my husband will only use Wish Bone Italian dressing on his salad – nothing else. No other brand will do, only Wish Bone Italian (and the regular italian, not the robust italian dressing). So basically we go through this stuff like crazy. But I also LOVE to marinate chicken in italian dressing (although husband won’t eat chicken that is marinated in italian dressing – even though I would use the exact same dressing he uses on his salad.

On Busy Mom’s blog, she posted a picture of Busy girl (Busy Mom’s daughter) making some recipes from the Wish Bone website. One of them included the Easy Mediterranean Pasta Salad which I MUST try!!!!!

I’ll post the recipe here and when I get back from PA next week I’ll give it a whirl!

Easy Mediterranean Pasta Salad

Serves: 8
Preparation Time: 20 Minute(s)

Ingredients:

3/4 cup Wish-Bone® Italian Dressing
1/4 cup chopped fresh parsley
1/4 tsp. ground black pepper
8 ounces twist pasta, cooked, rinsed with cold water and drained
1 can (14 oz.) artichoke hearts, drained and quartered
1 jar (7 oz.) roasted red peppers, sliced
1 can (6 oz.) pitted ripe olives, drained
4 ounces sliced pepperoni, halved

Directions:

Blend Wish-Bone® Italian Dressing, parsley and black pepper in large bowl. Stir in remaining ingredients. Serve chilled or at room temperature.

2 Responses to “Wish Bone”

  1. Jess said

    Sounds good. Dan is really picky about some things too. Drives me insane!
    What is your address by the way? I have something I have been meaning to get out to you.

  2. Jess said

    Sounds good. Dan is really picky about some things too. Drives me insane!
    What is your address by the way? I have something I have been meaning to get out to you.

Leave a Reply

 
